Our blog has moved!

Dear loyal LDSWBR follower:

Happy News - LDSWBR has a new home! Please come visit us, tell us what you think, and let's talk books. Happy reading!

- Shanda, Sheila, Mindy, and Hillary

You should be automatically redirected in 8 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Contest Winners! Woot! Woot!

I'm so excited! Are you excited? I'm excited!

After writing down names on 130+ squares of the exact same size and folding them in the exact same way, I tossed them all in a big formula can.

I shook the can with the lid on between the drawing of each name and with some help from my hubby and three of my kiddos, the names have been drawn and recorded. Ready? Okay! Here we go:

Book prize winners are as follows:

  • Loyalty's Web by Joyce DiPastena: Chantele
  • Hidden Branch by G.G. Vandagriff: hopeandme
  • Altared Plans by Rebecca Talley: Laurie (LC) Lewis
  • A Modest Proposal by Michele Ashman Bell: Elizabeth Morgan
  • Her Good Name by Josi Kilpack: Rebecca Irvine
  • MISSING by Ronda Gibb Hinrichsen: Krista
  • Famous Family Nights by Anne Bradshaw: Elizabeth Morgan
  • Love Letters of Joseph and Emma by Angela Eschler: Chantele
  • Family Home Evening Adventures by Rebecca Irvine: Krista
  • Counting the Cost by Liz Adair: Debbie/Cranberry Fries
  • Shudder by Jennie Hansen: MarthaE
  • Mormon Mishaps and Mischief by D.N. Giles & C.L. Beck: Taffy
  • Dawn's Early Light by Laurie (LC) Lewis: MarthaE
  • The Fairy Thorn by Dorothy Keddington: Krinn
  • Torn Apart by Diony George: Taffy
  • Pursued: A Maggie McKenzie Mystery by Lynn Gardner: Julie
  • Girl in a Whirl by Victoria Gunther: Joan Sowards

And the winner of the $25 eGift Card to Deseret Book is------ Rebecca Irvine!

Congratulations to all the winners! And a HUGE thank you to all of you who commented and participated in our contest. We hope you all had a warm and happy Christmas yesterday, and we wish you the best in the coming New Year.

ATTENTION WINNERS: Don't forget to email your acceptance to ldswbr at gmail dot com before Midnight MST on 12/31/09. If I don't hear from you by then, a new name will be drawn to receive the prize.

Don't forget to nominate your favorite 2009 books by LDS authors for Whitney Awards by December 31! Can't remember what you read? Visit the LDS Publisher blog for a list of books published by LDS authors in 2009.